Can someone tell me if this sounds like a scam, i emailed about this car and they responded- i cant fit everyt

Hello,
and thanks for your interest in my car. The 2001 BMW 323i. The title is clean, and you will receive it along with the car, so you will have no problems whatsoever registering it there. This car has ALWAYS been ADULT driven, it was garaged when it wasn’t on the highway. Great power from 323 engine with 30++ MPG on the hwy! It has an automatic transmission which shifts smoothly and the feels great. It has 130,442 miles (mostly highway). The vin # is:MBAAC3334YCA86732. This one is and always has been a perfect vehicle and is in truly great condition for the year and miles. It is amazing and drives like new, you will love this car when driving it. It was never involved in any accident, not even minor ones..As I
situation is pretty special I want the deal closed only through eBay’s Buyer Protection Program in order for you to be 100% protected. You will make the payment to eBay and they will hold the money until you receive the car. ONLY AFTER you receive the car and you inspect i

Related Topics:

  1. Anyone know about buying a vehicle by using the “Ebay Buyer/Seller Protection program” Is this a scam? This is the e-mail given to me after my inquiry about an 03 BMW 325i being sold for $2,990 in Spain. “Hi, Thank you for...
  2. 2004 bmw just found sounds like a good deal? found a 2004 bmw 325xi with only 34000 miles in great condition for 16000.. thats a good deal right?...
  3. is this a scam please help? Hello, My name is Dianne Jackson. Thanks for being interested in buying my 2000 BMW 323 i. The car is in perfect condition , with...
  4. Does this sound too good to be true? I’m looking into buying a Mercedes G500 and I emailed this woman…? …This is what she had to say back (I blanked out names): Hello Spencer , My name is Elspeth, I am emailing you regarding the...
  5. What do you think of 96,000 miles on this car? HELP NEEDED FAST PLEASE? I’m very close to closing a deal with a person on buying his 2006 BMW 325i with 96,000 miles for $13k. Is that too much...
  6. Is this a scam? BMW car? I inquired about a BMW that was posted on craigslist. The price was extremely low so I asked if the price was legit. Here’s the...
  7. does this car on craigslist sound like a scam? http://pittsburgh.craigslist.org/cto/1965270326.html here the message they sent to me– “The car it’s still available, has 82,947 miles, manual transmission. It’s in perfect condition, no engine/electric problems...
  8. 96 Audi A4 squeaking and sounds like its running on diesel I have a 96 Audi A4 with 109,600k miles on it. The car makes a squeaking sound, similar to jumping on a squeaky bed, when...
  9. Is this a car buying scam? Is this a car buying scam? I was looking for my first car, when I found a silver BMW. I contacted the woman by e-mail...
  10. Is this a scam? Yahoo Finance? Okay so I was on Edmunds.com(a website where you can find cars being sold near you) and I found a Mercedes-Benz for $4,750. Its a...
This entry was posted in BMW and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can someone tell me if this sounds like a scam, i emailed about this car and they responded- i cant fit everyt

  1. Just Me says:

    E-bay doesn’t take any money. They use Pay Pal. So unless the seller means that I would pass. And the bit about not keeping the money sounds to good to be true.

  2. dodge man says:

    it sounds like a legitimate deal ,they seem to be pretty free with information on the car,and if their willing to use the buyer protection program with it then they must be sincere on the car,have it checked as soon as you receive it if you decide to buy it,i never would buy one over the net,if their willing to go this way on this car it may be a really good deal,it wont cost you nothing until your totally satisfied with it,but be careful anything can sound good and still be a scam,but this sounds more good than most of the ones i have seen ,good luck with it,you may get a really good car from this deal.

  3. fawdown says:

    I got this too on a car I emailed about on craigslist. It was the same almost word for word except it was for a Volvo S60. The VIN matched the car model too, but was owned by a dealer several states away from where the guy said it was.
    It is a scam.
    If you ask to inspect the car, they will name a location that is far away. If you say that you have a friend in that city that can go look at it for you, they will not respond afterward.

    Ebay does not offer escrow services.